TENZ/ICTE registration fees
Registration Type NZ$
Member Early before 31 Aug 2017 550
Non Member Early before 31 Aug 2017 650
Member 750
Non member 850
Student early before 31 Aug 2017 300
Student 350

Conference Timeline

1 November 2016 Call for abstracts
1 December 2016 Abstracts close
1 February 2017 Successful abstracts notified
1 February 2017 Call for papers
1 March 2017 Papers close
1 May 2017 Successful papers notified
1 June 2017 Final papers due

Keynote Speakers


Associate Professor Kuen-Yi Lin

Department of Technology Application and Human Resource Development, National Taiwan Normal University

Kuen-Yi Lin is an Associate Professor of Technology Education in the Department of Technology Application and Human Resource Development at National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan. He teaches courses in Introduction to Technology Education, Communication Technology, Construction Technology, Instructional Strategies of Technology Education, and Facilities Planning to pre-service technology teachers and Industrial Technology students. Kuen-Yi received his PhD from National Taiwan Normal University in Technology Education in June, 2006. His primary research interests involve students’ learning processes in hands-on learning activities, and STEM. Kuen-Yi’s work is informed by his past experiences working as an assistant professor at HungKuang University and a secondary technology teacher.

A pdf of the poster below can be downloaded from HERE.

Please distribute to potential conference participants.


Organising Committee

Amanda Beukes
Ceri de Boo
Wendy Fox-Turnbull - Convenor
Daniel Gorman
Catherine Johnson
Trudy Keys
Ann Patterson
Paul Snape
John Williams - ICTE liaison and Research Paper Coordinator